To my Valentine: (A day late.)

I wanted to say
on this special day
that I am coming to know you deeper in every way.
Each day that I live
now in service to give
all my heart and my soul and my spirit, is blessed.
I am learning to love you
and to deeply know you
through these days of introspection divine.
I am coming to accept you
and embracingly be you
and it is feeling so fine.
I wanted to tell you
whatever may come
I stand here committed to you.
No more running away
whatever form that may take
that part of my life is over.
This trail I see now
though distorted before
is opening clearer and clearer still more.
At the end of this path,
at the end of this journey,
it is myself that I am coming home to.

Leave a Reply

