Binge Eating and Watching

In a world with no shame, guilt, judgment, or self-loathing, my favorite recipe is not a meal, it’s an evening. It starts with pizza. Mellow Mushroom Cosmic Karma pizza is my current favorite. I substitute mushrooms for sun-dried tomatoes. I am drinking a Mexican Coke, which is the old Coke formula without corn syrup, made with sugar instead. For dessert, I eat Haagen-Dazs Peanut Butter Chocolate or Caramel Cone; or Breyer’s Vanilla, Mint Chocolate Chip, or Cookies and Cream. This is all enjoyed while binge-watching Netflix: House of Cards, Season 1 and 2, old episodes of The Office, Parks and Rec, Family Guy. Let’s pretend I have HBO on-demand and add Game of Thrones. Okay, and then from Pirate Bay downloads I watch The Simpsons until Season 10. I have to also add that I eat raw cookie dough from Immaculate Baking Co – sugar cookie flavor, or chocolate chip. I have now died and gone to binge disorder heaven.

Leave a Reply

